peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Tapaas Anyone?

Leave a comment

Saturday night we went out with a group of friends to a Tapaas Bar. Everyone orders rounds of dishes served on little plates. It’s a great way to try alot of new things and the atmosphere is very fun. I even tried a frog leg tonight. My hunter-grandfather would be proud. All I can say is, it really does taste like chicken! My favorites were the pumpkin gnocci and the shrimp lasagna.

Thank you, parents, for handling our rambunctious homestead so we could enjoy some holiday cheer. I know it was a sacrifice after such a busy day for you. The kids loved every minute of it.

Here is what the tree looked like when I came into our dimly lit house. Sleep well.

img_5364.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

