peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Sewing for Baby

Leave a comment

Baby girl's diaper bag

I made this a couple months ago, but thought I would take a minute to introduce it to the blog.

Room for everything

They tell us we’re having a baby girl in Feb. We’re very excited about having another little pink one in the house…perhaps no one more than my daughter. After taking one-too-many black diaper bags home from the hospital, I wanted to make something special for her.This pattern from Craft Apple worked very well. Now that I have the pattern, it’s one I will definitely make again for future gifts. It would even make a nice carry-all. It’s got plenty of room, a pocket for cell phone, diaper wipes, bottles, and I hope to make a matching changing pad if I don’t run out of time first.

The only other thing I want to sew for her is a baby sling. I’ve seen some great ideas and recommended patterns, but I would be grateful for any additional first-hand advice on patterns, fabric choices, and general tips.

Leave a Reply

