peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Will They Put Me in the Zoo?

Leave a comment

Every Christmas season we go to our local zoo to see the Lights . It’s a tradition my family has kept since I was in high school. My parents would take us to the Spaghetti Warehouse for dinner then down to the Lights at the zoo.
Snow Angel Mania

We now do it with our own children, sans spaghetti–but instead with a thermos of hot cocoa in tow. We went with friends this week and though it was cold, we had a great time. We had a touch of that blizzard which blew across the country, so the snow made it all the more exciting for the kids and more beautiful for the adults. Wish I could have taken some better photos, but this one was a keeper of Charlie getting bundled. Good thing he’s not potty trained yet, because undoing these layers is something one only wants to do once–at bedtime.

charlie-in-snowgear.jpg
Leave a Reply

