peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Fresh Inspiration

Leave a comment

Holiday Treats by Donata Maggipinto

I received this book recently and thought I would share some of the fun ideas that are making me happy. Scones and biscotti are two of my favorite coffee mates. These are currant scones, but cranberries will substitute just fine-I hope. I have a ton put up in the freezer.

Valentine Scones

I’m itching to try a Pavlova. They look so dreamy and cloud-like. As yummy as meringue cookies are and just meringue in general, makes me want to definitely give this one a whirl.

Pavlova

One gift that is worth it’s “salt” is Candy Cane Bath Salts. They are refreshing, easy and good for detoxing. This lavender version just looks so pretty. If you think you’d like to try them, here is the recipe for Candy Cane Bath Salts.

Bath Salts

And how cute are these little soaps? This might be a good snow day activity with kids. With any luck mine will get some on themselves–boys!

Soap
Leave a Reply

