peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

I promise to do my best

Leave a comment

Noisy Flag

Kevin and I are den leaders for Ty’s Cub Scout group and Luke is one year ahead of his brother. We stay active in both dens and I hope Gabe will follow suit. It’s a ton of fun and a great thing for our whole family. I hope to see my boys pursue their Eagle Scouts and will encourage them towards that.

I love that scouting causes us to be intentional. Parents should talk to their children about the dangers of strangers, most all children can use some training on phone etiquette, simple lessons of physics and mechanics can only benefit a little man in training , and the list goes on! How can I ensure they’re gaining a well-rounded foundation? Cub Scouts has been a great solution for us. It’s much more fun for them, too, when they are rewarded for their achievements. This book might help with the physics and mechanics part too. I think they’re getting this for Easter.

I appreciate how we can incorporate our faith into their training as well. There are other programs like this, but we have been happy to be a part of our community and to support the Boy Scouts.

Tonight’s achievement was about respecting the flag, and one of our very own dads–who just returned from Iraq last spring, gave us the inside scoop. I learned quite a bit myself. Next month…knots!

Leave a Reply

