peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Sleep Tight

Leave a comment

My friend works the most random hours of anyone I know and is forced to sleep at random hours as a result. I wanted to make her a little something for her birthday and thought a sleep mask might do the trick. Along with a sachet filled with jasmine rice and dried lavender. Just a small token. I hope it brings her many sweet dreams!

Gifts for a friend

Here is a bumpy pillow I made with this same fabric last summer. It turned out how I’d hoped it would–except for the lumpiness–which I guess is kind of a big deal. I think I’ll try stuffing a canvas? liner when I get a chance and slip the sateen around it to smooth it out. Any other suggestions?
Bumpy Sateen Pillow

Tomorrow I have a huge cooking day planned in efforts to stock the freezer for baby girl’s arrival. Sleep, don’t fail me now!

Leave a Reply

