peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Weekend Workshop

Leave a comment

This weekend was pretty productive as far as creating goes. With temps hanging around ZERO, it felt like a good time to settle in. I finally finished my Maya Sling and am looking forward to using it very soon.
Sling Closeup
I need to review the tutorials a bit more because I’m a little nervous about user error. I plan on practicing with one of Amelia’s dollies in the coming days so I’m comfortable with how it works. I had such fun making this. If I knew a friend might want one, it would make a great and affordable gift.
Finished Sling

This photo isn’t the best, but you get the idea. I’m thinking it will be easier to use without the 8+ lb bowling ball in the tummy.

I also started a new cap–3 times!–for Luke, by request. The first time I ripped it out because it got askew. The second time one of my children ripped it out, and hopefully the third time will be a charm. The turquoise yarn I ordered online for a baby sweater from knitty.com. I am looking forward to starting it. Maybe in the hospital. I’m shooting for a 3-6 mo. sizing so I hope to finish in plenty of time. I’ll show the finished products when I get there. Stay Warm All!
On the Needles

Leave a Reply

