peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Plan of Attack

Leave a comment

I took a few days off due to the full-on flu. I can’t remember the last time I felt so bad. My sweet husband called his dear mother who took our 3 littles for the day while my 2 older ones had school. I was literally in bed until 5pm. I could hardly move. Aches, chills, fever, cough, etc. I’m thankfully feeling better today. Hopefully I’ll be full strength soon. I keep praying I won’t go into labor until I am full strength. Can’t think of anything more miserable than going through labor with the flu! Enough sick talk.

On another note, I am finding this blog to be therapeutic in alot of ways. Sometimes people ask me when I have time to craft. My answer is always the same…it’s therapy for me! And how! This blog is fitting into that same category. I try to do it after the day is done and the kids are tucked in bed. It causes me to take stock in the day and often make plans for the next. I’m enjoying the posting process.

Thanks to those of you who are checking in. Drop me a note to say Hi! and by all means, stay away from that nasty flu bug.

Leave a Reply

