peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Our new darling

1 Comment

Littlest Bean

Last week we welcomed our littlest bean to the bunch. She came in her own way–as they all have. She’s making her own way even now too, as we get adjusted. It will take some time, I keep telling myself. Sleep is overrated, really; coffee is curiously the lifeblood of my day (though no more than 2 cups); and mental conversations to self teeter on the verge of tears and then the correction that, “this too shall pass”. Mostly I am so grateful and overjoyed that she has arrived safely and we both are home to enjoy the good gifts God has given. Like holding my two daughters’ sweet little hands in mine. These are good and special days, indeed.
Mother Daughter Hands

One thought on “Our new darling

  1. Congratulations on your baby girl! She is precious!

Leave a Reply

