peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

still snowing

Leave a comment

While I’m seeing budding bulbs and flowering trees out in blogland, there is none of that taking place here. We had an ice storm last night and one last [we hope] snow day today. Earlier this week Amelia and Jack and I made a snowman. I’ve hardly been out with them this winter due to little baby girl, but I promised we’d make a snowman together.

0802290105

…with no corn cob pipe and a carrot nose and two eyes made out of… tomatoes?…thumpity thump thump…

0802290111

Then we made some snow ice cream. It does have a bit of rainwater flavoring. Still it’s really cool in the eyes of a 2 and 4 year old. They talked about it for the next 2 days.

0802290113

To make, mix 1 1/2 c. half and half (or milk) with 1 c. sugar and 1 tsp vanilla. Add 2 quarts of clean fresh snow and mix well. Viola–snow ice cream!

0802290115

Enjoy it if you still can. Our snowman melted by the end of the day. Temperamental March…Ugh…but signs that spring IS coming.

0802290109
Leave a Reply

