peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

macro

1 Comment

Plastic Beads

I’ve realized I’m a little shy when it comes to this blogging thing. I haven’t told any friends and really only my husband and my mom that I’m even keeping one. I guess because it’s mostly for me…I just happen to be putting it out for all the world to see if they would ever care to. It’s the exercise of writing, noticing, photographing, creating that compels me to want to keep one. Yet the audience is a factor. It’s like talking to yourself in the car (which I’m prone to do on occasion) but suddenly realizing out of the corner of your eye that the person next to you is watching. You’d like to keep thinking out loud, but you’re suddenly acutely aware of how you look.

I sheepishly joined Orange Flower’s macro challenge. Mostly to work on my photography skills a bit and to better get to know my camera.

These green beads are from our walk to school this afternoon. It turned to an impromptu scavenger hunt when Gabe and Amelia discovered, like breadcrumbs, one bead after another along the pavement. The joy of the hunt from house to school became a great diversion from the wind that otherwise might have been too much to bear.

Blogging makes me feel a bit like one of these beads…like I’m in macro.

One thought on “macro

  1. Nice post. I like the bead story! When I first saw them they reminded me of pop beads. I LOVED those when I was a kid. =)

Leave a Reply

