peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

finishing

Leave a comment

Citron

I nearly completed the Macro Challenge. 26 out of 30 days. Here is my set. I’m glad I joined. What a great exercise in photography. I’m finding I enjoy it more than I ever knew. This photo is of a gemstone bracelet which my dear and incredibly talented friend Keri gave me as a gift. It’s one of my favorites–bracelets and closeups.

I wanted to post before the weekend which is filled with soccer and baseball, grocery shopping, and hopefully a little embroidery. I’m working up a set of these dishtowels from Posy Gets Cozy (see sidebar). Alicia Paulson is very generous to offer them and I am excited to give them as a thank you gift for a special person. I’m stuck at Thursday though. I need to get them done and onto the cupboards of the recipient before I lose steam altogether.

And Mother’s day is just over a week away! Eeek! May is like an avalanche for our family. Between school wrapping up, 3 family birthdays, sports practices and Mother’s Day…I need to schedule a date with my planner to make sure I have my head on straight.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

