peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Holding Pattern

1 Comment

DSCN1205_488

My camera is in the shop.  I’m afraid I got sand in it when we were on vacation last month and it went from bad to worse fast. Thankfully it’s under warranty and will be ready next week.

I’ve grown accustomed to it and I can tell just how much by the number of times I’ve said “oh, I miss my camera!”

Before blogs, I would have wanted it so as not to miss what the kids were doing.  I still do, but added to that is the want to speak with photos.  I’m learning and am such a novice still, but it’s becoming another way to communicate. Nature, projects, disasters…words can’t do justice sometimes.

I have a few of the disaster-types I’ll share next week. Never a dull moment in a house full of spunk!

DSCN1207_490

One thought on “Holding Pattern

  1. So whos camera are you using while yours is in the shop? Aunt Jeneen and I were talking about how nice your picture taking talents/abilities are!! Were you always into taking pictures or more so after having the kiddos?

Leave a Reply

