peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Lap Quilt part 2

1 Comment

Goose detail

One of my resolutions for 2008 was to complete a lap quilt from Amy Karol’s Bend the Rules Sewing. Here is my second one. If you look too closely you’ll see plenty of flaws. But that’s part of the love…bumps and all.

Lapquilt 2.1

I liked my first one just a smidgen better, but the silky border gives this one a cuddly advantage for some little boy to snuggle in the near future.

I’m happy to have made a relatively simple venture into the complex world of quilting this year.

One thought on “Lap Quilt part 2

  1. You know believe it or not I have yet to dive into the world of quilting even though I sew alot these days!
    I think it came out really nice! How long did it take you to complete?

Leave a Reply

