peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Smiles

1 Comment

M&M yum

Today was filled with color. The morning, by God’s grace, was spent at a brunch with women I admire and love. The evening was spent in fellowship at our Pathway’s Christmas party. Both events were filled with lots of laughter and good moods. Not an ordinary day where people are in varied states of mind.

Colorful Day

Instead the mundane things were set aside and the heart was made glad.  These colors made me smile today too.

Christmas colorsM&M yum

Last night we had a talented Scout dad set up his keyboard in our living room for our den meeting.  He played beautifully.  As I looked around the room, I noticed our house was filled with smiling faces.  It was wonderful.  Music makes the heart glad.

Little Miss Christmas

Luke and Gabe recently told me they don’t see me smile enough.  I have to admit that it made me pause to realize how often my brow is  furrowed and concerted throughout the day as I tick things off my list.  It’s not that I am upset usually, but it’s just not my natural disposition in the midst of busy days to smile.

Maybe I should be more intent on following the lead of these little dimples. Whatever the case, there was no need to work at it today. It was just a day of smiles. Thank you Lord!

One thought on “Smiles

  1. Is Britta ever unhappy?? She is ALL SMILES ALL THE TIME! So cute! So happy!
    It always amazes me when the older kids take notice to things like when we smile or cry or do something of habit that you never give a thought to!

Leave a Reply

