peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Enjoying

Leave a comment

Good Santa
This very good rendition of St. Nick. I think we’ve seen too many bad ones this year.

FavoriteVibe
These peacock Christmas colors gave me good vibes.

Advent 08
Brown paper packages tied up with string. This is our advent “calendar” with a treat and scripture reading on each package..25 in all. This is a time consuming but very rewarding tradition.

Dream Train
This dreamland train at the Bass Pro Shop.

Doebels 08
Our yearly tradition at Doebel’s where I usually get the kids’ ornaments. It’s normally my mom and whatever kids are home, but this year it was my dad too! Retirees! We had a nice time with Mia, Jack, and Britta in tow.

Girl in Red
I’m definitely loving this one. The girl, the color and the light. But mostly, the girl.

Camo Hunter
Luke went to town with a package of clay I brought home. Here is his hunter. The camo is so cool in my humble opinion. He is working on a claymation video. If it works out right, I’ll post it.

Warmest wishes for a blessed Christmas and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

