peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

A year of gratitude (wraps)

Leave a comment

My go-to gift this (last) year was the “Gratitude Wrap” by Soule Mama. I made 9 all told, and plan to make one more for myself. They sewed up in about an hour once I did a mass cutting. Quite a fun project. Four went to the kids’ teachers, filled with notecards. And the rest went to special friends and family.

Gratitude Wraps

The best part of this project for me was that I learned how to make bias tape. This is a very handy skill and I think I could easily go bias-tape berserk if given the opportunity. It’s a fun way to add detail to a project and I love being able to use my stash for something that would normally cost me 3-4 bucks.

Gratitude Wraps

I will post some of the other handmades later this week, but for now, here are a few more. A dried orange, apple and bayleaf wreath for a friend. I did tie a pretty ribbon at the top. Some year I’ll keep one of these for myself. I’m a big fan.

Smells sooo yum

And one of my favorites to do with the kids is the Gumdrop Wreath. This is what we made their teachers last year. This one was for our house. Yes!
Gumdrop Wreath

I’ll be back with more crafting successes (and failures) later this week. I guess it takes all kinds.

Leave a Reply

