peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Painted Bulbs

1 Comment

I seem to be posting a month in a rears.

This was a craft we did for an advent activity last month. I picked up some miniature, clear bulbs from Hobby Lobby. Each able-bodied child decorated a row of bulbs on their own. After removing the foil top, they squirted different combinations of acrylic paints into the bulb and swirled. They took a few days to dry, then the kids recapped them. They made nice present toppers, and it’s a great kid friendly project.

I think they look very pretty.
Painted Ornaments

One thought on “Painted Bulbs

  1. Grandkids you did a super job on ornaments.
    Love, TaTa

Leave a Reply

