peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Tiny Dancer

4 Comments

I love being a mom to boys-don’t get me wrong! But I would be lying if I said I didn’t invest some time praying on the 4th time around–that God would allow me the privilege of also raising a daughter. He graciously did, and it has been as sweet as I’d hoped. Sometimes she just gets me. She is intuitive and sensitive. A hug really does make it all better for her somedays. Her attention to the details of our home is vastly different than my sons’.

Through the door

Her first organized activity began a couple weeks back, a little dance class. The whole day before she couldn’t help but mentioned how busy her day was going to be: “I have to wake up, eat my breakfast…go to school, recess…come home, unload my backpack…and go to ballet.” Woa girl! How do you fit it all in?

smiles
It was just that fun!

4 thoughts on “Tiny Dancer

  1. I know what you mean…about girls that is…I have two, a 21 year old and a 10 year old…and it is sweet! They make me laugh and the hugs do matter tremendously. Thank God for girls…I don’t know what I would do without mine.
    What a beautiful post…and your pictures are “art”.

    Have a sunny day!

    Lilly

  2. Aww how sweet! So does she like her dance class? I am assuming so!

  3. I can heartily “amen” your thoughts on having a daughter after three boys. What a blessing we’ve been given in all of them!

  4. Yes girls are great! You are very special to me!

    Love,Mom

Leave a Reply

