peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

So long, old man winter

Leave a comment

DSCN1153_1469

This could very well be my last pot of chicken noodle soup of the winter.  We’ve had a week of weather which tells my internal clock that old man winter isn’t long for this world.  The light is coming earlier and staying later.  The rivers are swollen and the ground is squishy beneath our feet.  We took a hike last night and the wind was warm.  Aaaah!

We nearly did a little dance at the thought of full-on spring.  Though winters can be brutal, they make rebirth all the more sweet.

DSCN1110_1441

Welcome color.  Welcome cheer.  You are more than welcome here!

DSCN1157_1472

I splurged on some lovely note cards and a scrap bag from Anna Maria Horner this week.  Her aesthetic is growing more beautiful to me with time.  I was debating between her new book or another for my birthday wish (not till June).  I think I’m going with her’s.  Maybe it’s the fact that she’s having her sixth child that also makes me feel akin.

Leave a Reply

