peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

One-Room School House

Leave a comment

Ty’s 3rd grade field trip this spring was to the nearby One-room school house. The students were instructed to dress as much in period as possible. Their lunch was to include things that kids during the period would have actually eaten. So no cool ranch Doritos, but rather turkey and biscuits, a long carrot and an apple were on the menu.DSCN1476Ty helped me with the details. I made a pair of suspenders for his church khakis, a lunch bag and he wore an old lackie cap which my grandparents bought me in 7th grade…always have had a thing for hats. Tennis shoes aside, I think he looked pretty 19th century and think he had a fun time doing so.

Leave a Reply

