peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Noticing Things

2 Comments

I’ve been trying to slow down a little and capture the remarkable things simply waiting to be noticed.
Summer Sneaks
Like this cute little thief among the tomatoes
Concords
Or my mom’s dear hands tending what she picked from my Grandpa’s vines
Monarch cacoon
The amazing process of change
Hydrangea
How glorious a flower can be
Precious Profile
Two sweet faces that look very similar when I pause to see it
The Helpers
The kitchen crew when we camped over Labor Day
Hobo Stew
The stew that brought some stress to the weekend, but was enjoyed by us all.

2 thoughts on “Noticing Things

  1. Hi Erika!! The pictures are beautiful. I thought the same thing about Ty and Britta before I even read your comment!!! The hobo stew was a hit. We had leftovers for dinner one night too. Thanks for making it for everyone.

  2. Thank you Kara! Labor day was a great time together. It was our pleasure! Pray you are having a good week, sister. )

Leave a Reply

