peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Manic Monday

Leave a comment

Dew dropped web

I am overwhelmed this Monday morning. I wonder how many of my personal journal entries begin that way. It is a continual cycle of strength and weakness from week to week. Yet in my weakness, I am made strong through Him.

I come in prayer today for all I cannot do or acquire. I’m left holding a pittance in my hands without your provisions, Lord. So I lay my cares before your feet and come in prayer today–knowing that you are where I need to begin and end.

Leave a Reply

