peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Looking Matronly

Leave a comment

These fabrics caught my eye in the spring and were headed straight to the emmaline apron which I have admired for quite some time now.  I did find some modified versions online in a search just now which weren’t reversible and therefore a bit more cost effective than this 2-sided version.

DSCN1234

I had half a mind to donate this apron to our school’s spring auction, but once I finished it I couldn’t part with it.   On the other hand, I thought it would be cute to wear in public with capri jeans and mules.  But I suppose the best option was the way it all ended up….over top a growing baby bump. Kinda makes a girl want to nest.

Apron plus baby bump

Just a formal announcement to baby seven’s pending arrival.  I’m not sure I’ve ever felt less myself than I did during those early days of this pregnancy.  But what grace to be back to myself once those early months broke.   We’re all looking forward to this new babe!   And one thing I’ll never grow tired of is hearing the first heartbeat and feeling the swish of my growing babies.  It’s still amazing!

Apron: bun in oven

Leave a Reply

