peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Answered Prayers

2 Comments

DSCN1114_414
God is good to answer the big and small prayers of His children. I was reminded of this over the past week as two very specific prayers–one big and one small–were answered. We’ve prayed for months that God would provide someone who could help ease the CPA work Kevin is often inundated with. Indeed that is his profession, but when you need to grow and run the business, the actual business can keep you from managing the workload. It’s a bit daunting to list an opening…who knows what you’ll get. But after much prayer, God sent a person who is qualified and off to a good start. We trust this will continue to prove the right decision and if it isn’t, that God will reveal that quickly.

DSCN1112_413

In the small category, my parents bequeathed us their piano 4 years ago now. I have wanted to provide the kids lessons many times over, but finding an affordable, eager teacher willing to come to our home has proven difficult. I committed to pray that God would provide someone who would meet these qualifications and anticipated when and how that would come about. Just this week, I’ve seen those prayers realized. God sent a Senior in our area who is planning to major in music at a nearby university next year. She was looking for lesson work, but didn’t know where to start. She prefers to come to our home, is very affordable and seems like a great first teacher for our children.

DSCN1111_412
Our older two boys are starting now and hopefully the others will follow. There is a possibility she may want to keep us on even as she attends university next year and beyond. We’ll see. But for now I am rejoicing in a God who is intimately acquainted with all that we need and desire. It’s not that we get everything we ask for, but it’s often that we don’t have because we don’t ask (James 4:2). I am renewed in that truth this week and have been encouraged to remain on my knees interceding for the both the big and the small.

Balloon Row

2 thoughts on “Answered Prayers

  1. All of balloon pictures are great. I saw before but thought I comment now.
    Love, Mom

  2. All of balloon pictures are great. I saw before but thought I comment now.
    Love, Mom

    I just viewed all your pictures boy you have an artist eye with your camera and your designing and decorting your home. I’m really proud of you Erika I can see Grandma Branco and Grandma Franks coming out in you.
    Love,
    MOM

Leave a Reply

