peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Scrappy Quilt

Leave a comment

SMS Charm Square Quilt

This is a terrible photo.  I was hoping to get better ones, but this is all I managed.  It is from the Charm Square Quilt tutorial from Scrapbuster Month at Sew Mama Sew.  It sewed up very quickly.  I made several attempts at free-motion quilting, but it looked just awful, in truth.  So I reverted to the basic lines.  This was for my brand new nephew whom I just had the honor of meeting last weekend.  What a sweetheart!

I’m putting together my making list for Christmas and hope to post it later this week.  There are some great ideas out there and  many are coming from Handmade Holidays–can you tell how much I love that blog!

Leave a Reply

