peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

The Making List

2 Comments

Here is the Christmas making list that may or may not get ticked off around these parts.  With baby’s arrival careening at us, I may just scrap most of these plans.  We’ll see.  This post is just some links to some  great gift ideas you may also want to give a try.  If you do, I’d love hear how it goes.

From Martha, Martha, Martha:  Japanese Motif Soaps, slippers for the kids, Sugar Body Scrubs along with Candy Cane Bath Salts.

In knitting, the Brangelina Hat.

Loving this! quilty tree skirt.  This would be a big venture for me.  Teachers are getting these water bottle carriers.  The kids are hopefully getting pajama pants.  Amelia is getting my resized prom dresses for her dress-up wardrobe.

And as for trimmings and food, how about making a gift bow from a magazine page, or some spritz cookies (I’m using the brand new press that cost a dollar at a garage sale.)

I’d love to see what others are making/doing this season.  I’m strangely hearing my 6th grade teacher in the back of my mind saying, “Tempus Fugit”….time is fleeting!  And how!

2 thoughts on “The Making List

  1. Great links. I will be trying some of these for sure!
    One fun snack I am making for a “thanksgiving treat” at school is a sugar cookie turkey

    You take a sugar cookie, mini m&m’s, orange frosting and candy corn.
    First use the icing and attach candy corn on the top half of the cookie (for the feathers)
    Then attach 2 mini m&m’s as eyes
    Then pipe a nose and feet

    Wahlah turkey sugar cookies!!

Leave a Reply

