peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Easter

2 Comments

The Fam
Here is our crew on Easter this year. Taking a family photo is like rounding up ants these days, but I think this is a pretty respectable shot.

My Girls

And here are my girls and I. I’ve always wanted to sew Easter clothes and I’m happy and remarkably surprised that happened this year.

Thanks Easter Bunny...Bawk! Bawk!

Here are the kids at the village Egg Hunt with the Easter Bunny. They’ve never been overly excited about stuffed people.

Easter Basket Line Up
Baskets all in a row–sans the goodies.

JC's Egg
JC’s favorite.

Eggs dressings
Ready for a dip.

Eggs and Lollies
Lollie Topiary for our wonderful Maundy Thursday celebration at church and eggs awaiting.

Our theme verse (and one we are going to work on memorizing, because it is very applicable to what is needed in our home) is Hebrews 13:15,16:

Through Jesus, therefore, let us continually offer to God a sacrifice of praise—the fruit of lips that confess his name. And do not forget to do good and to share with others, for with such sacrifices God is pleased.

Christ the Lord is Risen today.  Made Like Him, like Him we rise, Christ has opened paradise, Hallelujah!

2 thoughts on “Easter

  1. Great job on sewing up your outfits. Its funny how last year with a new baby I managed to sew up a couple dresses then this year all we did was move an entire house and I couldn’t find the time… meanwhile you just had your 7th kiddo and found time to sew up some outfits!
    Good job rounding up the crew for a group photo… something I am quite jealous of since I couldn’t even get all 4 of the kids together this year! You will have to tell me your any hurding secrets someday!

    • Thanks Jillian! Sewing time definitely ebbs and flows. Never would have thought I’d be able to make these this year, but once he was sleeping better, I was able to tackle something more than laundry and meals. lol Hope you are feeling well!!!

Leave a Reply

