peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Living Stones

1 Comment



DSCN3306, originally uploaded by kedsrus.

Nepotism, narcissism, naval gazing…is that all blogging is? I’ve thought on this at some length and have concluded that it does not have to be. Granted much of blogging can be those things, but I hope that’s not why I blog.

Over the past year, I’ve revisited writing, and proven once again it does satisfy my soul. Of all the things this online venue provides, being able to compose thoughts and ideas with pictures is most appealing.

This break has helped clarify my reasons for blogging. I want this blog to be a memorial to the things God does and reveals through His Word. Like memorial stones taken from the Jordan, I want these stones to tell stories to my children, those who know us, and those who are just curious about how Great is our God.

One thought on “Living Stones

  1. I know I’ve been so blessed by your writing and beautiful photography, Erika. Thank you for sharing yourself and your family with me.

Leave a Reply

