peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Please shine down on me

Leave a comment

Coming out of our hole

We had a bit of a thaw last week, and took the opportunity to walk the kids home from school. Drew was quite funny as he stood at the edge of the open house door. The wonder on his face was like the Truman Show when he discovers he’s lived in a highly controlled, finite world. He looked as if to say “what have you been keeping from me!?”

It was a great day to soak in the sun. It quickly faded as 2 more snow storms have hit us since. Spring will come…that is assured!

Here are a few more evidences of the sun and God’s grace to carry us through.

Light bath

Light

Leave a Reply

