peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

Play Days

Leave a comment

Some of the happenings around here to remember:
China
A living room trip to China. Next stop–Ethiopia, in honor of my nephew David.

Lincoln log
Lincoln log forts help pass long winter days. I can overlook the days spent finding stray pieces with my feet afterward compared to the hours of good play.


Homemade play dough and paper mache on snow days.

Puzzler
A good long puzzle for anyone to stop in and contribute. Anyone but the baby, that is!

Hardy
Doing his best on a book report.

Jack wins
and finally, the winner of our annual polar bear run was Jack! He stayed out the longest in 4 degrees (which mind you, truly wasn’t THAT long). Hooray for the zest of a 5 year old.

Leave a Reply

