peace of my mind

peace I leave you; my peace I give you… Jn.14:27

31 days hath October

36 Comments

“But the man who looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues to do this, not forgetting what he has heard, but doing it—he will be blessed in what he does.” James 1:25

I am taking up a challenge this coming month. Using the 31 days platform from the lovely blog, nesting place, I am honing my focus for the next 31 days to one central theme–“Yes!”

I hope to write 31 posts highlighting one “Yes” in my day, big or small.  I want to finish some projects and improve how I manage our home. I mean to listen to the promptings of the still, small voice beneath my chest. I want to be intentional in encouraging my kids. I want to bless my husband and do the extra-ordinary to show my love. I want to walk in the freedom of the perfect law of God by obeying and doing what it says.

Looking at the law is not a mandate to do once with the expectation that it covers all time, but to look intently at it.  This is a daily breathing of inhaling truth and exhaling obedience.  As the Word ruminates in me, may the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be a resounding Yes! to Him.

So, here we go. With prayer and expectation, I look forward to the lessons God will reveal!

1:31 Yes! to rising before my household

2:31 Yes! to being prepared

3:31 Yes! to humble pie

4:31 Yes! to a helping hand

5:31 Yes! to fun

6:31 Yes! to contentment

8:31! Yes to an itch in the brain

9:31 Yes! to confession and petition

10:31 Yes! to being a sound instrument

11:31 Yes! to a song

12:31 Yes! to hamburger cupcakes

13:31 Yes! to friendship

14:31 Yes! to contending prayer

15:31 Yes! to being “Here”

16:31 Yes! to family night

17:31 Yes! to them apples

18:31 Yes! to crazy requests

19:31 Yes! to a savior

20:31 Yes! to cheap crafting

21:31 Yes! to being quiet

22:31 Yes! to fighting

23:31 Yes! to first grade lessons

24:31 Yes! to sleep

25:31 Yes! to the day

36 thoughts on “31 days hath October

  1. Pingback: 2:31 days of Yes! (*actually* switching out the seasonal clothes) « peace of my mind

  2. Pingback: 1:31 days of Yes! (rising before my household) « peace of my mind

  3. Pingback: 3:31 days of Yes! (to saying I’m sorry) « peace of my mind

  4. Pingback: 4:31 days of Yes! (to receiving help) « peace of my mind

  5. Pingback: 5:31 days of Yes!…to a field trip « peace of my mind

  6. Pingback: 5:31 days of Yes!…to fun « peace of my mind

  7. Pingback: 6:31days of Yes!…to contentment « peace of my mind

  8. We chose the same 31 day topic. Must be a good one. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Yes…to confession and petition « peace of my mind

  10. Pingback: Yes! to an itch in the brain « peace of my mind

  11. Pingback: Yes!…to being an sound instrument « peace of my mind

  12. Pingback: Yes!…to being a sound instrument « peace of my mind

  13. Pingback: Yes! to a song « peace of my mind

  14. Pingback: Yes!…to hamburger cupcakes « peace of my mind

  15. Pingback: Yes!…to friendship « peace of my mind

  16. Pingback: Yes! to contending prayer « peace of my mind

  17. Pingback: Yes! to being *Here* « peace of my mind

  18. Pingback: Yes! to family night « peace of my mind

  19. Pingback: Yes! to humble pie « peace of my mind

  20. Pingback: Yes! to them apples « peace of my mind

  21. Pingback: Yes! to crazy requests « peace of my mind

  22. Pingback: Yes! to humble pie « peace of my mind

  23. Pingback: 31 days of randomness – Personal Inspiration 19 – Caring too MuCh !!!???!!! | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  24. Pingback: Yes! to cheap crafting « peace of my mind

  25. Pingback: Yes! to a savior « peace of my mind

  26. Pingback: Yes! to being quiet « peace of my mind

  27. Pingback: Yes! to being quiet « peace of my mind

  28. Pingback: Yes! to a helping hand « peace of my mind

  29. Pingback: Yes! to fighting « peace of my mind

  30. Pingback: Yes! to first grade lessons « peace of my mind

  31. Pingback: Yes! to sleep « peace of my mind

  32. Pingback: Yes! to the day « peace of my mind

  33. Pingback: Yes! to extending the table « peace of my mind

  34. Pingback: Yes! to tending a tree « peace of my mind

  35. Pingback: Yes! to the Ducks « peace of my mind

Leave a Reply

